Pakistan property news and investment insightsAdvertise with us

Barir Developers' Union Town homes: prices and payment plans, according to the developer

Sponsored content. What Barir Developers' catalogue says about its Union Town townhouses and houses in Lahore, with prices as the developer states them.

Prepared by RealGain from developer material ·

Ground floor plan of a pair of townhouses showing lounges, kitchens, bedrooms, patios and parking
Floor plan from the developer's brochure, supplied by the developer.

View full size

First floor plan of a pair of townhouses showing lounges, kitchens, bedrooms, balconies and parking
Floor plan from the developer's brochure, supplied by the developer.

View full size

Page numbers below are the PDF’s own page order. The catalogue has no printed page numbers and carries no date.

What the developer says

Everything in this section is the developer’s own statement, except the bullets marked as information supplied to RealGain.

  • Barir Developers describes “Pine Homes” as a community of modern townhouses in Union Town, Lahore (pages 5 and 8). Page 7 advertises two-bedroom townhouses. The price tables cover 4 and 5 marla townhouses (pages 11 and 12) and 3 and 5 marla independent houses (pages 20 and 21).
  • It says it “is the pioneer of independent houses in Union Town on installment” (page 18).
  • It gives travel times of 2 minutes to the M2 Motorway, 3 to Shaukat Khanam Hospital and UCP, 5 to Lahore Ring Road and 2 to Nawaz Sharif Cancer Hospital (page 10). No starting point or mode of travel is given.
  • A map on page 10 carries a stamp reading “LDA Approved”. The catalogue does not say what the stamp refers to.
  • House layouts for 3, 4 and 5 bedrooms are headed “proposal”, and pages 23 and 24 say the elevation and layout “can be customized”.
  • Information supplied to RealGain: Union Developers is the main developer of Union Town, Union Greens and other societies, and Barir Developers is building townhouses and houses in Union Town.
  • Contact details (page 31): 1st Floor, 58-A, Nishter Commercial, Sector-E, Bahria Town, Lahore; barirdevelopers.com; barirdevelopers@gmail.com.

Prices and payment structure (according to the developer)

The document itself is undated. Information supplied to RealGain says it is the developer’s latest catalogue as of 15 October 2026, that it was prepared about a week before that date, and that prices hold until the developer revises them, with no end date. RealGain has not verified the prices. Amounts are in rupees, shown as printed. “Installments” and “semi annual” are the amount of each payment. Information supplied to RealGain confirms that the column headed “4-semi annual” means four half-yearly payments and the column headed “5-semi annual” means five. The number of monthly installments is not stated. Information supplied to RealGain says possession follows the payment plan; no date is given.

4 marla townhouse (catalogue page 11)

4 marla townhouse Booking Confirmation Installments 4-semi annual Possession Total
Ground floor 1,875,000 1,875,000 125,000 650,000 3,150,000 12,500,000
1st floor 1,725,000 1,725,000 115,000 650,000 2,690,000 11,500,000
2nd floor 1,575,000 1,575,000 105,000 650,000 2,230,000 10,500,000

5 marla townhouse (catalogue page 12)

5 marla townhouse Booking Confirmation Installments 5-semi annual Possession Total
Ground floor 2,000,000 2,000,000 100,000 700,000 3,400,000 14,500,000
1st floor 2,000,000 2,000,000 85,000 700,000 2,940,000 13,500,000
2nd floor 2,000,000 2,000,000 70,000 700,000 2,480,000 12,500,000

3 marla independent house (catalogue page 20)

3 marla independent house Booking Confirmation Installments 4-semi annual Possession Total
3 bed, double story 2,500,000 2,500,000 250,000 1,250,000 4,000,000 20,000,000
4 bed, triple story 2,500,000 2,500,000 275,000 1,350,000 4,000,000 21,000,000
5 bed, full triple story 3,000,000 3,000,000 300,000 1,400,000 4,200,000 23,000,000

5 marla independent house (catalogue page 21)

5 marla independent house Booking Confirmation Installments 4-semi annual Possession Total
3 bed, double story 3,000,000 3,000,000 350,000 2,500,000 5,600,000 30,000,000
4 bed, triple story 3,000,000 3,000,000 400,000 2,500,000 6,900,000 32,500,000
5 bed, full triple story 3,000,000 3,000,000 450,000 2,500,000 8,200,000 35,500,000

Terms printed under each price table (pages 11, 12, 20 and 21): payment through “P.D/D.D/ cross cheque”; “10% extra amount” for corner or park facing units; applicable government taxes “to be paid by applicant”.

What is not stated

  • Number of installments. The catalogue gives the amount of each installment and half-yearly payment but not how many monthly installments there are.
  • Dates and possession. When each payment falls due, and the possession date: possession is said to follow the payment plan, but no date is given. What possession means is also not stated.
  • Approval. No authority, reference number, date or scope behind the “LDA Approved” stamp, and no layout plan, building plan or NOC. We make no statement on approval.
  • Land and sales. Who owns the land and who sells.
  • Progress. No construction stage, start or completion date, contractor or dated site photographs. Page 8 shows an undated, uncaptioned building image.
  • Other costs. Amounts of taxes and other charges, what the 10% corner or park premium is a percentage of, and cancellation, refund, transfer and late-payment terms.

What to ask for in writing

  • Which LDA scheme entry covers this project, by name, and the approval letter: issuing authority, type (layout plan, building plan, NOC), reference number, date, scope and conditions. You can then check it with the authority itself.
  • The number and due dates of the monthly installments and the half-yearly payments, and the possession date.
  • The legal relationship between Barir, Union Developers and the landowner, and the title documents.
  • Dated site photographs and a progress report by unit, if you are told a unit is under construction.
  • All taxes and charges in rupees, and the cancellation, refund and transfer terms.

RealGain has not seen any of these. This page does not say any project is approved or a good or bad buy.

What this page is based on

  • Barir Developers Catalogue (PDF, 31 pages, no date), received by RealGain on 15 October 2026.

RealGain has not independently verified this material.

This page is for information only and is not legal, tax or financial advice. See our editorial policy or report a correction.